Facebook 1.4 review

Now as a man of technology I like to stay connected with my phone, and when I use an app, I expect not to have to use the mobile version of there site because the app is poor in features, That was what happened with the facebook app, Untill now!
With the new 1.4 version, We now have access to “Places” within the app, as well as “Groups” also “Notifications” Now work within the app, rather than taking you to the mobile site.
The app has certainly improved there is no doubt about it, I would say it is now on par with the iPhone version with about 95% or features, The only thing that is still missing is “Chat” since I use eBuddy or Beejived IM this is not a problem, But for some it is.
One last niggle with the app is when the app launches it usually will take me directly into the news feed rather than letting you decided what you want.
To recap
Pros:
Places
Groups
Built-in Notifications
Cons:
No built-in Chat
Neutral:
App starts up in “News Feed”

Now as a man of technology I like to stay connected with my phone, and when I use an app, I expect not to have to use the mobile version of there site because the app is poor in features, That was what happened with the facebook app, Untill now!
With the new 1.4 version, We now have access to “Places” within the app, as well as “Groups” also “Notifications” Now work within the app, rather than taking you to the mobile site.
The app has certainly improved there is no doubt about it, I would say it is now on par with the iPhone version with about 95% or features, The only thing that is still missing is “Chat” since I use eBuddy or Beejived IM this is not a problem, But for some it is.
One last niggle with the app is when the app launches it usually will take me directly into the news feed rather than letting you decided what you want.
To recap
Pros:PlacesGroupsBuilt-in Notifications
Cons:No built-in Chat
Neutral:App starts up in “News Feed”

This entry was posted in Application, Archive. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

