Twitter 1.0.5 Review

As mentioned in my Facebook App Review I am a man of technology I like to stay connected and my phone allows me to do that.
I used the official twitter app when it first came out, and two updates after that, I then switched to twicca so some of these features might not be new!
With the newest version, The first thing I noticed was the default screen had changed as show in the screenshot, It is now white and has a bizarre Windows Phone 7 feel to me, They get rid of the bird and the trends, A good move in my opinion.
The overall app has a much cleaner look to it now, But I’m not sure if I like it, Perhaps I’m just to used to the dark look of twicca.
The app now seems to have sounds anywhere that you can scroll
The only last thing I notice is in the settings I don’t remember options for URL shortening or Photo upload services but you now have the option of bit.ly or tinyurl  as well as twitpic or yfrog, It is nice to have the option
I would say it is a nice app, Not for a power user or heavy user of twitter, More for a “social” user in my eyes.
To recap
Pros:
New UI
Faster
Simple
Cons:
New UI
Neutral:
Sounds

As mentioned in my Facebook App Review I am a man of technology I like to stay connected and my phone allows me to do that.
I used the official twitter app when it first came out, and two updates after that, I then switched to twicca so some of these features might not be new!
With the newest version, The first thing I noticed was the default screen had changed as show in the screenshot, It is now white and has a bizarre Windows Phone 7 feel to me, They get rid of the bird and the trends, A good move in my opinion.
The overall app has a much cleaner look to it now, But I’m not sure if I like it, Perhaps I’m just to used to the dark look of twicca.
The app now seems to have sounds anywhere that you can scroll
The only last thing I notice is in the settings I don’t remember options for URL shortening or Photo upload services but you now have the option of bit.ly or tinyurl  as well as twitpic or yfrog, It is nice to have the option
I would say it is a nice app, Not for a power user or heavy user of twitter, More for a “social” user in my eyes.
To recap
Pros:New UIFasterSimple
Cons:New UI
Neutral:Sounds

This entry was posted in Archive. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

